How do I get a motorcycle license in the state of Washington?
Here are Washington motorcycle licensing requirements:
- Be at least 16 (with a consent form signed by a parent if under 18)
- Have a valid Washington state driver license.
- Pass the basic motorcycle knowledge test and skills test for a permit.
- Pass the advanced motorcycle knowledge test and skills test for an endorsement.
Can I get a motorcycle permit online in Washington?
Motorcycle Permits and Endorsements Now Available Online Eligible Washington residents can now add motorcycle permits and endorsements to their driver license via DOL’s online services. This means residents are no longer required to visit a licensing office for these needs.
How many questions are on the motorcycle permit test in Washington?
You can take this practice test as many times as you like. You will pass the test when you get at least 21 of the 25 questions correct….FREE Washington DOL Motorcycle Practice Test 2022 | WA.
|How many questions:||25|
|How many correct answers to pass:||20|
|Minimum age to apply:||16|
How much does it cost to get a motorcycle license in Washington?
Fees for rider can range between $17 and $27. Although 16 years of age is the minimum requirement for licensing, riders under the age of 18 will require parental consent in order to attain a motorcycle license.
How much does a motorcycle endorsement cost in Washington state?
You can obtain a full motorcycle endorsement either by taking an Intermediate Rider Course, or by succesfully passing both the Endorsement Written Test and the Endorsement Skills test at one of our Endorsement Testing Sessions. Cost: $225 for WA State Residents any age.
How much does it cost to get your motorcycle endorsement in Washington state?
See Skills test: CDL. Your test fee gets you 2 attempts….Driver licensing fees.
|Renew driver license||More information||Total|
|Renew with motorcycle endorsement||$54 renew + $30 motorcycle = $72 renew + $40 motorcycle= Also called Driver License Renewal with motorcycle endorsement||$84 for 6 years or $112 for 8 years|
Do you need a motorcycle license in Washington state?
Washington law states that motorcycle riders must have a driver’s license with a motorcycle endorsement. Beginning in 2020, drivers must pass a basic knowledge and skills exam to receive a learner’s permit. Motorcyclists must pass an advanced knowledge and skills exam in order to obtain a motorcycle endorsement.
At what age can you drive a motorcycle in Washington state?
16 years old
The minimum age requirement to operate a motorcycle in Washington is 16 years old. For specific motorcycle licensing requirements and restrictions by age group, click here.
How much is a motorcycle endorsement in Washington state?
Driver licensing fees
|Renew motorcycle endorsement||$54 license + $30 motorcycle = $72 license + $40 motorcycle = View renewal options|
|2-wheel motorcycle knowledge tests (permit and endorsement tests)||Costs vary by location. Check with your motorcycle safety training school for the exact amount.|
How do you get a motorcycle license in Washington State?
You must hold your permit for at least 182 days (beginning the day you received it).
What are the steps to getting a motorcycle license?
– Surrender your current valid out-of-state license. – Provide proof of identification and NJ residency . The MVC provides a guide to acceptable documents. – Pass the written and road exams IF your out-of-state motorcycle license is expired. – Pay the applicable NJ motorcycle permit and licensing fees (see below).
How do you get a motorcycle licence?
– Have a parent or legal guardian come with you to the DOR license office to sign a permission statement. Present appropriate identification, including proof of: Name. – Pass the Class F written and Class M written exams. – Pass a vision screening. – Pass a road sign test. – Pay the $9.25 fee.
What are the requirements for a motorcycle license?
To get a Motorcycle Only License you must be at least 16 years old and have held a Learners Permit for at least a year with no traffic convictions. If you are age 18 or older you are not required to have held a learners permit.